Small Town Boredom - Autumn Might Have Hope (2008)

Genre : Indie,Folk,Acoustic,Slowcore


01 Apologies For Apathy
02 For Today I Missed The Dawn Break
03 Another Coded Message
04 The Great Lodging
05 Williams Summers Blues
06 Afternoons At Thornhill Road
07 Sympathy For The Drowning
08 Monday Night H.O.P.E. Group
09 How I Learned To Love The Waterboys
10 Elder Park & All That Followed
11 Enjoy The Fireworks
12 On The Crookston Line
13 Our Valentines Day Rebellion
14 Understanding Blackness

Currently residing in Paisley, Scotland & recording in a cramped attic apartment, Small Town Boredom’s whiskey soaked tales of loss & longing provide constant reminders of what was & what could have been. By combining subtle field recordings & effects, sparse acoustic arrangements & delicate vocals Small Town Boredom plays like a mini-soundtrack to those quiet winter nights spent alone.