CSS - Donkey (2008)

Genre : Indie,Rock,Electro


1. Jager Yoga
2. Rat is Dead (Rage)
3. Reggae All Night
4. Give Up
5. Left Behind
6. Beautiful Song
7. How I Became Paranoid
8. Move
9. I Fly
10. Believe Achieve
11. Air Painter

Album number two from CSS tries to keep the party going with that particular brand of Brazilian bounce the band does so well. Donkey is the follow up to the group's 2006 self-titled debut, which, along with similar music from acts like Bonde do Role and some crate digging by DJs like Diplo, helped put South American party music on many a North American's hipster's radar. CSS is still led by the alluring and enigmatic Lovefoxx, although there doesn't seem to be a song among the eleven here that's as direct a come on as "Music is My Hot, Hot Sex." Donkey was produced by band member Adriano Cintra and mixed by Mark "Spike" Stent, who has worked with M.I.A., Massive Attack, and Bjork.