The Foxglove Hunt - Stop Heartbeat [2008]

Genre : Indie,Synth-Pop,Electronica,New-Wave

1. A Concealed Weapon
2. Strength Early
3. Business Casual
4. The Life Highrise
5. The Mayflower Compact
6. Its Not Effective
7. Thats Getting Personal
8. Love My Way
9. Dont I Know the Way
10. The Pure in Heart

The Foxglove Hunt is a project featuring Rob Withem (Fine China) and Ronnie Martin (Joy Electric). Formed in 2006, the band’s first release was a single, release d on a 3.5 floppy disc, it was followed in March 2008 by their debut full length (“Stop Heartbeat”)

These guys are like a perfect combination of catchy old New Order with a singer that sounds a little bit like Ronnie from Joy Electric, or even Claude from Anything Box here and there The songs are catchy and memorable, with an 80's flavor that makes it feel like it could have been a hit (and SHOULD be a hit now). Speaking of 80's hits, they do include a nice cover version of "Love My Way".