Primal Scream - Beautiful Future (2008)

Genre : Indie,Rock,Alternative,Psychedelic


01. Beautiful Future
02. Can't Go Back
03. Uptown
04. The Glory Of Love
05. Suicide Bomb
06. Zombie Man
07. Beautiful Summer
08. I Love To Hurt (You Love To Be Hurt)
09. Over & Over
10. Necro Kex Blues
11. The Glory Of Love

Primal Scream are an experimental rock group from Scotland formed in 1982, headed by former The Jesus and Mary Chain drummer (and bassist for The Wake before that) Bobby Gillespie. Other members include guitarists Andrew Innes and Robert ‘Throb’ Young, former Felt keyboardist Martin Duffy, former The Stone Roses bassist Gary ‘Mani’ Mounfield, and touring guitarist and producer Kevin Shields, formerly of My Bloody Valentine. Like The Jesus and Mary Chain, Primal Scream were originally signed to Alan McGee’s Creation label, releasing two singles before being signed up by WEA imprint Elevation to release their first album Sonic Flower Groove in 1987. However, they returned to Creation for the release their second self-titled album in 1989, the track I’m losing more than I ever had being released in a version radically remixed by Andy Weatherall as Loaded in 1990; one of the seminal moments in the indie/dance crossover. They then released Screamadelica and remained with Creation until its closure in 2000; they are now signed to Sony/Columbia. Over the years they have shifted from jangly C86 indie pop to retro tinged hard rock to being dance/rock crossover pioneers.